We support 35 image formats and we can perform a total of 457 different image conversions. In total we support more than 200 of the most popular file formats in different file categories such as image, audio, video, spreadsheet, ebook, archive and many more. That means thousands of possible conversions between those different file categories and formats.
Our conversion process encrypts your image files using HTTPS both when sending them to the cloud and when downloading your converted files from the cloud. We delete the image files sent to our cloud infrastructure immediately after their conversion. Your converted files are available to download for 24 hours. You can choose to immediately delete those converted files from our cloud storage, and rest assured that in the rare cases of processing errors or interruptions, all files are automatically deleted after 24 hours. No other user of this online tool have access to your files. If you are using a public or shared device, make sure to immediately delete your converted files from our cloud storage to avoid giving other potential users of that device access to your files.
All of your image files are converted in parallel so our converters are very fast. Plus, our cloud infrastructure is distributed so wherever you are in the world we minimize the time it takes to send and download your files.
You can use our image converters on any device (computers, mobile phones, tablets) and operating system (Windows, macOS, Linux, Android, iOS, etc.). As long as your device has a web browser, you can use our conversion tools.
Your image files are sent to our low CO2 cloud infrastructure in order to be converted. The electricity consumed by our cloud servers is to a high degree generated without producing carbon emissions. Once the conversions are completed, the converted files are automatically downloaded back to your device. The conversion process does not use your device's processing power.
Our our image converters is totally free and we work hard to keep it that way. We rely on revenues from advertisements to pay for the costs of our infrastructure and for software development.
How we handle your files
Your files are sent over the internet to our remote servers in order to be converted.
The files sent to be converted are immediately deleted from our servers after the conversion has completed or failed.
Your converted files are kept on our online storage for you to download for a maximum of 24 hours. You can immediately delete your converted files from our online storage, and all files are automatically deleted after 24 hours.
HTTPS encryption is used when sending your files and when downloading your converted files.
If using a shared or public device, immediately delete your converted files as otherwise they may be available to download by the next device user.